My first blog post on WordPress

Okay, here goes. My first post on WordPress. I have to admit I like the blogging interface much better than Typepad. I absolutely love that it lets me edit the permalink, I don’t remember having that option on Typepad.

I wonder if there’s a way to transfer my Technorati ranking to this new blog? Still need to look in to that. Need to hook up the blog with Feedburner but that will have to wait until later today. But for now, I am all set in my new home on WordPress.

8 responses to “My first blog post on WordPress

  1. You might want to also do this:
    http://wordpress.org/extend/plugins/wp-tags-to-technorati/

    Converts your native WP tags to Technorati tags.

  2. glad to see you make the move and I like this theme a lot more than your Typepad one

  3. Looks nice Mia… why did you switch?

  4. Hey Dave,

    Thanks for the suggestion! From what I understand this plugin only works for hosted blogs, but I will definitely check it out.

    Cheers,
    Mia

  5. Hi Steve,

    Thanks for the feedback! This theme is growing on me 🙂

    Mia

  6. Hi there Lawrence,

    Thanks!! Typepad has been a pain to work with, the last straw was when my content went missing yesterday and the formatting has gone haywire. After 24hrs, I still haven’t received a response from the help desk as to what’s going on. So I decided it was time to switch. Given that the basic account on WordPress is free ,while I was actually paying for the (lack of) service on Typepad, it was a no-brainer.

    So how’re things over at Sexy Widget?

    Mia

  7. Hi Mia – welcome to the wordpress.com world!

  8. Thanks, Hutch!

    I am still settling in, but so far so good 🙂

Leave a Reply

